The CAHS is in the final stages of developing a new website.

We invite you to Click Here to visit now to view the new site and take advantage of the new features.

Once all relevant material from the old website has been transfered to the new website,
typing will automatically bring you to the new website.

Also visit the Newsflash page at to read about the latest developments.

Thanks for your patience, support, and interest!



Hall of Fame New Members

On June 15 at the Vancouver International Airport, 400 guests gathered to celebrate Canadian aviation history and heritage at the 44th annual induction dinner and ceremonies of Canada’s Aviation Hall of Fame.

CAHF Honorees 545

Above, left to right, are famed test pilot Rogers Smith; Porter Airlines president and CEO Robert Deluce; Fern Villeneuve, the first team leader of the RCAF Golden Hawks; Jean Butters; and Danny Sitnam, president and CEO of Helijet International Inc. (Rick Radell photo)

Rogers Smith, Robert Porter and Danny Sitnam were inducted as Members of Canada’s Aviation Hall of Fame. Jean Butters nominated and represented the late Erroll Boyd, the first Canadian to fly non-stop across the Atlantic Ocean, now installed as a Member of the Hall. Fern Villeneuve, who was inducted as a Member in 2006, represented the Golden Hawks in receiving the Hall’s Belt of Orion Award for Excellence. Several former Golden Hawks pilots and ground crew members were present for the event.

For more info, and to read the story from SKIES magazine, click here.