Elsie MacGill Northern Lights Awards

The Northern Lights Aero Foundation announced the 2019 winners of its annual "Elsie" award, honouring Canadian women who have made outstanding contributions to aviation and aerospace: Business Award: Wendy Tayler; Education Award: Dr. Suzanne Kearns; Engineering Award: Lyndsey Poynter; Flight Operations: Major Alexia Hannam; Government: Kathrine Stewart; Pioneer: Captain Mary Cameron-Kelly; Rising Star: Dr. Joelle Thorgrimson; and Rising Star: Lauren Egglestone. The 2019 gala awards dinner will be held on Saturday, September 28 at the Sheraton Parkway Hotel and Suites Conference Centre in Richmond Hill, Ontario. Tickets are now on Sale! For more information, click here.

northern lights aero foundation